Peptide TruthCheck a supplier
Verification report · File research-peptides · Checked

Is Research Peptides legit?

researchpeptides.com · status at check: Operating

The claims this storefront makes

The phrase “99.9% Purity USA TESTED” runs across researchpeptides.com, a WooCommerce-style store trading under the mark “Research Peptides(TM)”. It is the first claim a visitor sees and, as we found, the hardest one to square with the rest of the site. The company describes an in-house analytical laboratory running HPLC and mass spectrometry, says it holds partnerships with WHO/GMP and ISO 9001:2015 certified manufacturers, promises order processing within 1 to 3 business days after payment verification, and offers a 27-product catalog of vials and blends. The catalog pages list BPC-157, a BPC-157 and TB-500 blend, TB-500 under its Thymosin Beta-4 name, CJC-1295 No DAC, Ipamorelin, GHK-Cu, SS-31, NAD+ and Sermorelin. The homepage separately featured items named GLP-1, GLP-2 and GLP-3, quoted here exactly as listed, which did not appear on any of the three catalog pages.

A promotional post elsewhere describes a sister domain, researchpeptides.net, as a US supplier. That domain failed to load on two attempts and is not part of this report. We worked from the live .com store: its homepage, about page, certificate page, shipping and payments page, catalog pages and the BPC-157 product page, plus its Trustpilot profile and the public regulatory record. At fetch time the homepage also displayed a banner reading “This Site Is Undergoing Maintenance”, which did not stop the pages from loading but is worth recording.

What held up when we checked

The certificate page is public and the files open. There are 28 of them covering 17 products, and no account or purchase is needed to download them. Card payment is accepted, which matters because a buyer who pays by card keeps a dispute route that crypto and wire do not offer. The shipping statement is consistent across pages: US only, by USPS, FedEx or UPS, with processing in 1 to 3 business days after payment verification. The catalog count of 27 matched across the three catalog pages. A research-use-only disclaimer is present.

Prices are published and sit in the middle of the market. BPC-157 is sold as a 10 mg vial at $68.99 or as a 5 mg/5 mg blend with TB-500 at $84.99, so there is no single 5 mg vial and no 5 mg price to compare. TB-500 10 mg is $99.99 and Ipamorelin 10 mg is $72.99. For a buyer, that means paying an ordinary price, which sharpens the question of what the price buys in terms of documentation.

What did not hold up, and what we could not verify

Start with “USA TESTED”. The Shipping and Payments page states that the company is registered in Panama. The Trustpilot profile lists its location as Tunisia. Testing is in-house, so the phrase describes the supplier testing its own product, somewhere, with no independent laboratory named and no address for the laboratory or the company. A claim about where testing happens is only meaningful when the reader knows who is doing it, and here the site withholds that.

The certificates cannot do their job. None of the 28 files carries a lot or batch number, and none carries a test date. Several products are represented only by a file labeled “Endo”, with no identity or purity document at all. A certificate that cannot be matched to a batch tells a buyer nothing about the vial in hand; it says only that at some point, some material with that name was analyzed by someone. We record endotoxin and sterility testing as unknown for that reason, despite the “Endo” files, and we cannot say whether certificates are issued per lot.

The certification claim deserves a slow reading. The about page claims partnerships with WHO/GMP and ISO 9001:2015 certified manufacturers. It does not claim that Research Peptides holds any certification itself, and it names no manufacturer, so there is nothing to check. The BPC-157 product page carries health claims alongside the research-use-only disclaimer. We note the presence of those claims as a compliance observation and do not repeat them, but a disclaimer that is contradicted on the same page is not doing much work.

On the public record, no FDA warning letter naming Research Peptides was found as of 2026-10-19; a December 2024 letter to Summit Research Peptides concerns a different company and should not be confused with this one. The Trustpilot profile shows 3.2 from a single review. Finnrick, an independent testing aggregator, has no entries for this supplier in our record, and Reddit presence is recorded as none. The policies close the last door: all sales are final, returns are accepted only for defective or incorrect products reported within 7 days of receipt, approved refunds go to the original payment method within 7 to 10 business days, and non-delivery claims must be filed within 14 days of the order date. No guarantee of any kind is stated. We could not establish who operates the company, where, or since when, or which country orders actually ship from.

Our read

Every line of this record points the same direction. No name, no address, no phone, a Panama registration, a Tunisia review profile, self-testing with no laboratory named, undated and unnumbered certificates, health claims beside a research disclaimer, and a no-returns policy. The one thing in the buyer’s favor is card payment, and that is a remedy for a failed delivery, not for a vial nobody independent has checked. We could not verify the central claims and would not describe Research Peptides as verified in any respect beyond the existence of its storefront. A laboratory that needs lot-level identity and purity from a named lab should look elsewhere, and a buyer who only needs a mid-market price can get the same price from suppliers who at least say who they are.

Documents on file

Certificates we opened for this storefront

DocumentLotLaboratoryDatePurityOpen
BPC-157 10mgB25M835Named Vanguard Laboratory99.04%Image ↗
CJC-1295 No DAC 5mgNo lot shownNot namedUndatedNot printedImage ↗
DSIP 5mgNo lot shownNot namedUndatedNot printedImage ↗
Epithalon 10mgNo lot shownNot namedUndatedNot printedImage ↗
GHK-Cu 100mgNo lot shownNot namedUndatedNot printedImage ↗
Ipamorelin 10mgNo lot shownNot namedUndatedNot printedImage ↗
Melanotan II 10mgNo lot shownNot namedUndatedNot printedImage ↗
MOTS-C 10mgNo lot shownNot namedUndatedNot printedImage ↗
PT-141 10mgNo lot shownNot namedUndatedNot printedImage ↗
Selank 10mgNo lot shownNot namedUndatedNot printedImage ↗
Semax 10mgNo lot shownNot namedUndatedNot printedImage ↗
Sermorelin 10mgNo lot shownNot namedUndatedNot printedImage ↗
Tesamorelin 10mgNo lot shownNot namedUndatedNot printedImage ↗
Thymosin Alpha 1 10mgNo lot shownNot namedUndatedNot printedImage ↗
Thymosin Beta-4 (TB-500) 10mgNo lot shownNot namedUndatedNot printedImage ↗

15 documents opened of the 28 the supplier's own index claims; laboratory named: Vanguard Laboratory. Supplier register · full register.

Catalog read

What the storefront listed

We read 27 listings on 2026-10-19. Every one of them carries a certificate link or image on the product page. No single-vial BPC-157 5 mg listing was in the catalog we read, so no reference price is recorded.

Public record timeline

Dated facts in the file

  1. 2026-10-19Trustpilot profile readScore 3.2 from 1 entries at the time of the check. We record the figure; we do not treat it as a review.
  2. 2026-10-19File checked by the deskEvery field in this file was read on or before this date.
Findings in brief

What checks out, and what does not

Checks out

Certificate files open from a public /coa/ page without an account, 28 files covering 17 products.

Major credit and debit cards are accepted, which gives a buyer a dispute path that crypto-only suppliers do not offer.

The shipping statement is specific: USPS, FedEx and UPS, with orders processed in 1 to 3 business days after payment verification.

Does not

The Shipping and Payments page states the company is registered in Panama, and no physical address, phone number or named person appears anywhere on the site.

Testing is done in-house by HPLC and mass spectrometry, and no independent laboratory is named.

The certificate files carry no lot or batch numbers and no test dates, and several products are represented only by an 'Endo' file.

The BPC-157 product page carries health claims alongside the research-use-only disclaimer.

All sales are final, and the Trustpilot profile shows 3.2 from a single review and lists the company's location as Tunisia.

Supplier statements

Wording taken from the storefront

“partnerships with WHO/GMP and ISO 9001:2015 certified manufacturers”Certification claimed · claimed, not verified
“All sales are final. Returns not accepted except for defective or incorrect products, reported within 7 days of receipt; approved refunds to original payment method within 7-10 business days; non-delivery claims within 14 days of order date”Returns as worded · claimed, not verified

A statement is recorded as the supplier wrote it. It becomes a verified fact only where a document we could open supports it, and then it appears in the ledger, not here.

Source record10 pages read
Storefrontresearchpeptides.com
Status at checkOperating
Location as statedNot stated
Founding year as statedNot stated
Outside laboratory testingNo
Laboratory namedNone named
Certificate opens without an accountYes · where we opened it
Certificate tied to a lotNot verified
Methods printed on the certificateHPLC, Mass spectrometry
Listings countedabout 27
Formats listedvials, blends
Price position (zero weight)mid
Free shipping fromNot stated
Ships from · abroadunknown · No
Stated dispatchOrders typically processed within 1-3 business days after payment verification
Payment methodscard
Certifications claimedpartnerships with WHO/GMP and ISO 9001:2015 certified manufacturers
Research-use-only labelingYes
Published contactNone published
Pages readresearchpeptides.com · researchpeptides.com/coa · researchpeptides.com/about-us · researchpeptides.com/shipping-and-payments · researchpeptides.com/catalog · researchpeptides.com/catalog/page/2 · researchpeptides.com/catalog/page/3 · researchpeptides.com/product/bpc-157 · trustpilot.com/review/researchpeptides.com · steemit.steemapps.com/researchpeptides/@peptides-
How we checked

Read with this file

Registry filters

Lists this file passes

Suppliers with public certificates of analysisSuppliers that take card paymentsSuppliers with peptide blends

Each list is the registry filtered on one recorded fact, alphabetical, seals unchanged.

Side by side with other files5 pairings

Two ledgers on one page, with the checks that differ named. No winner is declared. Pick any two names.

Research Peptides vs Ascension Peptides · Research Peptides vs Licensed Peptides · Research Peptides vs Paramount Peptides · Research Peptides vs Peptide Perfection · Research Peptides vs Pure Peptide Labs

Related files

Alphabetical neighbours in the registry

Reader questions

Answered from the file
Is Research Peptides legit?

We cannot identify who runs it. The site says the company is registered in Panama, publishes no address or phone, tests in-house with no named laboratory, and posts certificates with no lot numbers or dates. Its Trustpilot profile shows 3.2 from one review. No FDA warning letter naming it was found.

Does Research Peptides publish COAs?

It publishes files, which is not quite the same thing. The /coa/ page holds 28 files for 17 products, but none carries a lot or batch number or a test date, and several products have only an endotoxin file. Without a lot number a certificate cannot be matched to the vial a buyer receives.

Where is Research Peptides located?

Unknown. The Shipping and Payments page says the company is registered in Panama, the Trustpilot profile lists Tunisia, and the store ships only within the United States. No street address or phone number is published anywhere on the site.

How much is BPC-157 at Research Peptides?

BPC-157 is sold as a 10 mg vial at $68.99 or in a 5 mg/5 mg blend with TB-500 at $84.99, and there is no 5 mg single vial. TB-500 10 mg is $99.99 and Ipamorelin 10 mg is $72.99, which places the catalog in the middle of the market on price.

Every field above was read on from the pages listed in the source record. If a page has since changed, send its address to editors@peptidetruth.org and the file is re-opened at the next regeneration. Research Peptides sells material labeled for laboratory research use only; this file concerns the company and its documents, nothing else.